Home > Event > Adult Co-op ONLINE Registration Fall Show!
Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - Sat, Jul 1, 2017 - Thu, Aug 31, 2017
All Day

Location
Virtual


 

 — > Have questions? Call me! 647-292-0210

* Jaybird Productions reserves the substitute an alternate but similar show if the rights are withdrawn for whatever reason.

 

Roles Available


Sally Bowles
A tour de force role, Sally is a larger than life personality – a charming but down on her luck cabaret performer. Sally is an amazing opportunity for a performer looking for a real challenge. Vocal range: Belt, mezzo. British accent. Can dance. Must be comfortable with burlesque.

Clifford Bradshaw An American writer arrives in Berlin looking for who knows what? He is swept up into the world of the Kabaret, the song, the drugs, the sex, the experimentation. Cliff is a great role for a baritone. Must be comfortable with kissing another man.

EMCEE Androgynous, sexy, probably Jewish, and one of the most enigmatic characters on stage period, the EMCEE is the consummate Master of Ceremonies. Must be comfortable with bisexuality, burlesque, politically disturbing content, and will need a solid German dialect. More on the dance side of mover.

Fraulein Schneider Schneider is a middle-aged woman who is running a boarding house in Berlin who falls in love with Herr Schultz Alto. Light dance (waltz). German accent.

Herr Schultz A mature gentleman roomer at Schneider’s boarding house, Schultz owns a fruit shop in Berlin who loves Fraulein Schneider. Tenor. Light dance – waltz. German accent.

Fraulein Kost A boarder at Schneider’s, Kost earns money by entertaining sailors.  Sexually free and a down to earth woman, Kost shocks us when we see her embrace the Nazi regime. German accent. Mezzo-alto.

Ernst Ludwig Ernest is an opportunist and man of his times.  He invites Cliff into the world of the Kit Kat Club. He takes English lessons from Cliff. He smuggles money for the Nazi party and… he needs a tame American to do a few runs for him. Vocally, the part is flexible as Ernst mostly sings in the chorus.  Age is flexible but he comes off as a man just before his prime, emerging into his ultimate role.  Stage movement. German Accent.

Kit Kat Club Dancers (casting 4-6) Women and men who perform the stage show back ups and stage show numbers at the club. Serious dancers, these performers need to embrace their inner burlesque, be comfortable with fluid and frank sexuality, be comfortable with uncomfortable politics and satire. All singing ranges.  Features like Two Ladies, My Eyes, will be drawn from this group.

Kit Kat Club Waiters, and Patrons (casting maximum 10) These are the waiters and patrons at the Kit Kat Club and sing in the chorus.  Features characters like Bobby and Victor, and features for songs like Tomorrow Belongs To Me will be cast from this group. All vocal ranges. Movers (as opposed to dancers). Need to be comfortable embracing the seedier side of life…burlesque, sexuality, political commentary and satire (look, I just called myself seedy).

Rehearsal Deets

Wednesday/Saturday Venue TBA
Sunday VIBE Studios, 1450 Clarke Avenue, Thornhill
7:30 – 10:30 pm

Rehearsal / Show Dates

Wednesday, September 13
Wednesday, September 20
Wednesday, September 27
Wednesday, October 4
Sunday, October 8
Wednesday, October 11
Sunday, October 15
Wednesday, October 18
Sunday, October 22
Wednesday, October 25
Sunday, October 29
Wednesday, November 1
Sunday, November 5
Wednesday, November 8
Sunday, November 12
Wednesday, November 15
Saturday, November 18 (must)
Sunday, November 19 (must)
Monday, November 20 (possible)
Tuesday, November 21 (possible)
Wednesday, November 22 (must)
Thursday, November 23 (possible)
Sunday, November 26 (LONG DAY)
Monday, November 27 (must)
Tuesday, November 28 (TECH DRESS)
Wednesday, November 29 (DRESS)
Thursday, November 30 (SHOW)
Friday, December 1 (SHOW)
Saturday, December 2 (SHOW)

 

How to Audition

Prepare two contrasting songs. Lead casting may be subject to Callback.

READ TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Order Tickets / Reserve Your Spot

Ticket Type Price Spaces
Lead (with right of decline)
If the part offered is not as what you're hoping for, we will refund all but a $50 audition fee.
$450.00
Lead
Standard Lead.
$425.00
Chorus
With a feature.
$375.00
Dance Chorus
Dance Chorus Members will dance, little singing and no feature work.
$300.00

Yes
No